Presidents Award










This prestigious annual award recognizes one chapter volunteer leader who has made outstanding contributions to GVFHRA and the HR profession. Nominations can be made from the general membership, and the selection process is made by the Past Presidents of GVFHRA (officially known as “The Presidents’ Circle”).

This award has been given each September since 2003. Originally named “The President’s Award”, the Chapter elected to rename the award in 2012 in honor of Rosemarie Eppinger, a Past-President of the Chapter who passed away in 2012.

The purpose of the Award is threefold. First, the Award reinforces the importance of leadership at GVFHRA. Second, it honors a person who embodies the spirit and ideals of the Human Resource profession. Third, it builds relationships between GVFHRA, HR leaders and the business community.

All GVFHRA members in good standing are eligible candidates. This includes but is not limited to Human Resource Management professionals, vendors and consultants. GVFHRA members, including board and committee members, are asked to nominate candidates for this prestigious award.


Award Criteria:

  • Embodies the ideals and spirit of GVFHRA

  • Demonstrates Honor, Integrity, Professionalism, Spirit of teamwork, Cooperation, Involvement, and Innovation

  • Demonstrates leadership qualities on a regular basis

  • Volunteers time and energy toward the success of GVFHRA over a period of time

  • Makes positive contributions and drives outstanding results

  • Inspires and motivates chapter members and others around them

  • Assists in developing people and organizations

  • Encourages shared vision and establishes direction for GVFHRA and/or a project or committee

  • Demonstrates spirit of involvement and generates esprit de corps

  • Highly respected and admired by GVFHRA members … seen as a role model.


Brandi Yanulavich - 2019

Kiley Albert's, PHR, SHRM-CP - 2018

Chris Kenny, SPHR, SHRM-SCP– 2016

Nina Nicoloso, SPHR, SHRM-SCP - 2015

Clare Novak - 2014

Susan Fletcher - 2013

Ross Reinhold- 2012

Nicole R. Sakowitz, SPHR, SHRM-SCP-2011

Frank Powell, SPHR - 2010

Edwina White - 2009

Lew Charnock, SPHR -2008

Bruce Zanar - 2006

Shannon Maroney-Garrett - 2005

Janet Ordini, PHR- 2004

Stanley Schmuckler - 2003

Download Nomination Form